About Department

The Department of Zoology began its glorious existence in 1951 with Prof. J. C. George as founder head (1951-1967). Prof. R. V. Shah (1967-1983), Prof. P. M. Ambadkar (1983-1990), Prof. B. Pilo (1990-1998), Prof. A. V. Ramachandran (1998-2002), Prof. (Miss) M. V. Asnani (2003-2005) built the department as successive heads. Presently the department is headed by Prof. P. C. Mankodi.

Read More